When visiting Kasteel Kerckebosch is fun to discover all the hidden secrets of the castle.The castle was built in 1904 by Esquire Egbert Lintelo the Geer estate Kerckebosch.
When building the castle an extensive collection was antique utensils and ornaments used.These are from restored churches, monasteries and castles in the immediate vicinity.Esquire Lintelo de Geer was met fellow antique dealers to buy a lot of special old materials.For example, in the lobby, two very old doors with wrought iron knocker used in the Cathedral of Utrecht.
Particularly special is the huge stained glass windows were installed in the castle.But also to discover there are old weathervanes and wrought iron lanterns.The chimney with fireplace in our lounge opens an 18th century Amsterdam canal house.
The main entrance consists of a gate in renaissance style surmounted by the words "Anno 1620".In addition, there is a statue of David with the severed head of Goliath.This also shows the coat of arms of the family De Geer, the background consists of windows with underneath the spell Non Sans Cause (not without cause).
Very prominent is the largest stained glass window 'It does not matter how long one but well lived'.And this credo we want to do honor again as new operators.